You are here

Merit Selection Panel

Friday, June 7, 2024

On behalf of the U.S. District Court for the Western District of New York, Chief Judge Elizabeth A. Wolford has ordered that a Merit Selection Panel be appointed pursuant to 28 U.S.C. §631 and the Regulations of the Judicial Conference of the United States.  The Panel will review applications for the magistrate judge position and report to the Court, within at least 90 days of the date of this Order, the individuals it recommends for appointment to this position.

The Merit Selection Panel shall consist of the following individuals:

Hon. Debra A. Martin (Ret.) (Chair)
Rachel Adonis (non-lawyer)
T. Andrew Brown, Esq.
David L. Cook, Esq.
Jon P. Getz, Esq.
Heidi Schult Gregory, Esq.
Richard A. McGuirk, Esq.
Kit Miller (non-lawyer)
Liz Novak-Henderson (non-lawyer)
Peter J. Pullano, Esq.
Connie Walker, Esq.

The Administrative Order setting forth the panel membership and duties is available for review in the Office of the Clerk in both the Kenneth B. Keating United States Courthouse, Rochester and the Robert H. Jackson United States Courthouse, Buffalo.